Finished three Thousand Sons exalted sorcerers finished 

It may sound strange for a player which owns a lot of space wolves but since i play i wanted to have a thousand sons army. I actually don’t know why i never bought one. Probably there where other stuff which was more important at that time i don’t know.
As Games workshop released the thousand sons again i instantly felt in love with some of the models. So i decided to finish the stuff i bought from forgeworld during our summer holidays and then decide if i still want to paint some of them . So i finished everything , still thought they look cool and then bought these three thousand sons sorcerers. Lovely miniatures if you ask me !

When it comes to painting i have the worse habit that i normally can’t paint stuff the way everything else does.  I also wasn’t so amazed by the paint scheme gw chose because i think the gold is too dominant and overused. So when i painted the Cerastus Knight Acheron i used the chance to try out a idea i had how to paint mine. And it really helped. But still the first sorcerer i painted was really hard to paint for me. I probably painted the crown of the head three times trying out different combinations of colors. It was surprisingly hard to me to figure out what color i wanted to paint each piece.  Some people use color theories to figure out their colors, and i use it from time to time to, but for me its more about the feeling i have when choosing colors. Some choices just feel right for me.  So i needed a long time to get the first sorcerer painted. Some times i was really frustrated because i couldn’t figure out how i wanted him to look. In the end it was IMO definitely worth the effort.  Im also a little bit proud about it because i think i was able to push my limit of what im able to paint a little bit higher than before.  I love my space wolves and they’re not painted bad but the sons just look better.

Thanks for reading and you i hope you enjoy the pictures ! For wip updates follow me on twitter or for finished models go to my instagram account!

7 comments on “Finished three Thousand Sons exalted sorcerers finished 

  1. Thor says:

    They look great. Very well done. I really like the orange in there.

  2. Turkadactyl says:

    We use a similar format when choosing colours. I go on a feeling as well.

  3. Thomas says:

    They look really slick!

  4. nachobuddy says:

    Dude, I’m a space wolves gal and I CONVINCED my partner to get thousand sons because I loved them so much. I’m glad I’m not the only one. Also, these look great! I agree about the gold on the Games Workshop ones and I really love what you’ve done here with yours. Can’t wait o see more!

    • Wolfsherz says:

      hi nacho !

      glad you like them !
      Im pretty sure you will see some more of them appearing here on the blog. But i suppose you need some patience until then because Im a really slow painter. Next in the line are some reinforcements for my tyranids. Want to complete the “Subterranean Swarm” formation for them.

Leave a Reply

